The Latest

Recipe of the Week: Miso-Sriracha Glazed Salmon

 Sriracha is the best sauce to put on everything!

For my birthday, my wonderful friends got me The Sriracha Cookbook and I’ve been obsessed with it ever since.  Recently I tried out this simple recipe for Miso-Sriracha Glazed Salmon and it came out spectacular.  I’m a huge fish lover and I always want to try different variations of making my favorite filets.  This recipe calls for miso paste, if you can’t find it anywhere, substitute it with tomato paste.  Be sure to watch the fish to make sure that the sauce doesn’t burn because of the sugar, and the fish is not over cooked.  Enjoy and let me know how it turns out.

salmon

via imgkid.com

 

Ingredients

  • 3 Tbsp sesame oil
  • 1/2 cup firmly packed light brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup reduced-sodium soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup white miso paste
  • 3 Tbsp Sriracha
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 6 6-oz salmon fillets, about 1 inch thick
  • Steamed rice, to serve
  • Sliced green onions, for garnish (optional)

Directions

  1. Preheat the broiler. Line a rimmed baking sheet with aluminum foil, and set aside.
  2. In a small nonreactive mixing bowl, combine the oil, brown sugar, soy sauce, miso paste, Sriracha and garlic.
  3. Place the salmon on the prepared baking sheet, and baste with the Sriracha mixture. Broil 6 inches from the flame, basting the fish once more after 2-3 minutes. Broil for a total of 6-10 minutes, depending on the efficiency of your broiler.
  4. Serve over steamed rice, and garnish with green onions.
About A.Nikk (185 Articles)
I love food and social media

1 Comment on Recipe of the Week: Miso-Sriracha Glazed Salmon

  1. Reblogged this on Let Food HEAL Your Body! and commented:
    Salmon is one of my favorite foods ever! I don’t know about the sriracha because I’m a spice wimp, but I can’t wait to give it a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

