The Latest

Cooking for Bae with A. Nikk – Episode 1: Tequila Lime Wings

Welcome to my newest segment, “Cooking for Bae with A. Nikk!”

It’s been a long time coming but I’m finally here with my new vlog series, Cooking for Bae with A. Nikk!  So many people ask me on the daily basis how to make the dishes I post on here so I finally decided, why not host a cooking show?  The concept came about after my popularity on snapchat when I would cook for “bae”.  Bae doesn’t even exist but SOME of you actually have boos and can’t even boil them some water for tea, no shade.

For today’s episode, I will be making Tequila Lime Wings.  I was inspired by friend to The Library, Dalal Monroe a chef and entrepreneur out of Brooklyn who can THROW. DOWN.  When I visited her home, she made the most amazing wing appetizers and I had to try and duplicate it.  Although I knew most of the base ingredients I still needed some help and found this amazing recipe from Guy Fieri and altered it to my liking.

Check out my first episode of Cooking for Bae with A. Nikk below and feel free to try this recipe so bae can stop eating McDonalds every night because you can’t cook.

 

20120205-IMG4878a-M

via dishmaps.com

Ingredients

For the Wings:

  • 3 pounds chicken wings, split at the joint, tips removed
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground pepper

For the Sauce:

  • 1 teaspoon grated lime zest
  • 1/2 cup fresh lime juice
  • 1/4 cup tequila
  • 1 tablespoon agave syrup (sometimes called agave nectar)
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1 teaspoon adobo sauce
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground pepper
  • Chopped fresh cilantro, for garnish (optional)

Directions

  1. Prepare the wings: Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Season the wings with salt and pepper and arrange on a baking sheet in a single layer. Cook until just brown and crisp, about 45 minutes.
  2. Make the sauce: Combine the lime zest and juice, tequila, agave syrup, cumin, adobo sauce, 1/2 teaspoon salt and 1/2 tablespoon pepper in a bowl. Pour over the warm wings and let marinate at least 30 minutes.
  3. Preheat a grill to high. Grill the wings until marked, 10 to 15 minutes, turning as needed. Transfer the marinade to a saucepan and cook until slightly thick, about 8 minutes (you can do this on the grill as well). Drizzle the wings with the sauce and top with cilantro, if desired.

 

About A.Nikk (185 Articles)
I love food and social media

Leave a Reply

