The Latest

The Daily Read: What to do When You’re Feeling Overwhelmed (Via Her Agenda/Marie Forleo)

Show of hands, who needs to flip the off switch on their brains right about now?

Trust me, I understand how you feel. Between dealing with parents, bills, love life (or lack thereof), and your job, life can prove to be super hectic and completely draining at times. Most often though, we don’t realize how drained we are until we feel unmotivated to perform even the simplest of tasks. Reaching that overwhelmed pinnacle can be prove to be especially taxing and can leave even the most diligent of us worker bees feeling lost in the whirlwind of it all. I found myself feeling this way at the very beginning of the year, with a slew of a bad days, including setbacks on the job front, family deaths, and well, having the existential life crisis of turning 25. I felt that same sinking feeling of depression starting to sneak its way back in to my mindset, to the point where I didn’t even want to get out of bed, much less write again.

Enter this incredible post on how to find your motivation from fellow lady bloggers, Her Agenda, and youtube sensation, Marie Forleo. Where I thought that I was slipping into a dangerous bout of mental instability yet again, I realized that I’d taken on a lot of obligations to friends, family, and work in just a short amount of time, with no real space for “non – negotiable time” to myself.  Realizing that maybe you just need a mental break from the world to reboot can make all the difference in your work ethic. Take a look at Forleo’s video below and learn some extremely valuable tips (that I will be following this weekend, sorry in advance if you try to text me) that’ll help get back on track in your work and personal lives. Namaste my lovely people!

About D.HowE (118 Articles)
Editor-In-Chief of the tomfoolery. Feel free to join the convo by leaving a comment and following me on twitter (@dhowE_)!

Leave a Reply

