The Latest

New Music: Ciara New Single “I Bet”

                                                     Ciara’s New Single “I Bet”

Ciara is back on the music scene with a new single which  seems to be about ex fiancée Future. If you remember last year after only 6 months of dating Ciara and future sealed the deal with an engagement and a pregnancy. Shortly after giving birth to her son, Future, which she so creatively named, Cici broke off the engagement amidst infidelity rumors. Until this week she kept a low profile, often seen with on Instagram and out her young son.

This first single “I bet” is one of the songs featured on her upcoming album Jackie, named after mother. The song follows suit with Ciara’s usual smooth vibe, and rings true to her R&B roots when she first came out in the early 2000’s, but the lyrics are filled with subliminals alluding to some of the things (and by things I mean Future’s other female endeavors) she was dealing with while with Future.

So you bought me a car, he can buy that too
I can take care of myself and I can find someone to do it too, baby
You actin’ like you upgrading me, I upgraded you
You and me Fashion Week at Paris, I put you on to that new
But you took advantage of me, took advantage of you, took advantage
I cannot understand it, I cannot understand it, I cannot understand it
I thought you’d always be there for me, yeah yeah
But if you ask me if I knew betta now, hell yeah

(From AZlyrics.com)

 Now we have love for you Cici, but the proof is in the pudding or in this case the numbers. Hopefully this time around Ciara can revive her struggling music career, remember her last album, neither do I. But she’s back with plenty to sing about these days, and something is telling me this breakup served as some good writing material! K. Michelle better watch out, you ain’t the only woman scorned with a song! If you haven’t heard the single check it out below!

Leave a Reply

